MISSISSIPPI WIRELESS COMMUNICATION COMMISSION August 5, 2021 Via: Teleconference

Commission Members	Commissioner	In
MS Fire Chiefs Association	Lariviere, Tom (Chairman)	Yes
MS Department of Public Safety	Davis, Mandy (Vice Chairman)	Yes
MS Emergency Management Agency	Buseck, Bob	Yes
MS National Guard	Causey, Lt. Col. Ray	Yes
MS Municipal League	Girod, Arty	Yes
MS Association of Supervisors	Gray, Steve	Yes
MS Department of Transportation	Cohen, Ben	No
MS Highway Safety Patrol	Loper, Donald	Yes
MS Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks	Mann, Doug	Yes
MS Department of Corrections	McAfee, Audrey	No
MS Sheriffs' Association	Peterson, Troy	Yes
MS Department of Environmental Quality	Sanders, Chris	Yes
MS Department of Information Technology Services	Savorgnan, Holly	Yes
MS Association of Chiefs of Police	Stanley, David	Yes
MS Department of Health	Vaughn, Wayne	No
Advisory Members Present:		
House of Representatives Public Utilities Committee	Bounds, Scott	Yes
Senate Appropriations Committee	Williams, Bart	Yes
House of Representatives Public Utilities Committee	Steverson, Jody	Yes

Chairman Tom Lariviere called the meeting to order at 1:30 PM and welcomed everyone. Ms. Vicki Helfrich, Executive Officer, employed the use of roll call to check attendance and to ensure that a quorum was attained. Chairman Lariviere called for the review and a motion to approve the July 8, 2021 minutes. Commissioner Doug Mann made a motion to approve the minutes, seconded by Commissioner Steve Gray. Chairman Lariviere called for unanimous consent, with no objection heard, the motion carried.

Chairman Lariviere called on Ms. Helfrich to provide the MSWIN Status Update for July 2021. She reported information on executed MOUs and renewals, special event talkgroups assigned, and activities staff participated in during July. Ms. Helfrich reported staff continues to work with MEMA, the Mississippi Department of Health, Department of Public Safety, and the Mississippi National Guard in their response to COVID-19 testing and vaccinations. Staff continues to work with cellular carriers on co-location sites. Ms. Helfrich noted the number of radio IDs in May totaled 50,544 subscribers. Push-to-talks for May totaled more than 9.37M and the number of busies were 1,432, due to the system upgrade. Ms. Helfrich also reported MSWIN Top 10 state agency system usage and Top 10 local/other agencies system usage for the month.

Ms. Helfrich then asked Mr. Bill Buffington to provide the MSWIN Project Status Update. Mr. Buffington noted the final steps of the system upgrade per provisioning is in process. Work continues with cellular carriers for co-locating on MSWIN sites including AT&T/FirstNet co-location sites. Work continues assisting various counties with communication needs.

Ms. Helfrich reported on the Contract Status Report. Ms. Helfrich reported there were 2 grants (MICG and BTOP) in closeout. The WCC's responsibilities for BTOP are complete. The MICG grant ended in June and final payments are being processed. The grant must be closed by September.

Chairman Lariviere called for the report of the Procurement Review Committee. Commissioner Donald Loper reported that there was no report for this month.

Chairman Lariviere gave a report for the Governance and Interoperability Committee. Commissioner Lariviere reported there was no report for this month.

MISSISSIPPI WIRELESS COMMUNICATION COMMISSION August 5, 2021 Via: Teleconference

Chairman Lariviere called on Commissioner Audrey McAfee for the report of the Emerging Technologies Committee. In her absence, Ms. Helfrich reported that the 911 Cybersecurity Webinar will be held Tuesday, August 10, 2021 from 10:00am-11:30am. The webinar will be presented by the WCC and the Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency, Emergency Communications Division (CISA-ECD).

Chairman Lariviere called for the approval of expenditures. Commissioner Savorgnan presented the FY2021 and FY2022 financial reports for July 2021, including general funds, deficit funds, grant funds, and program income as provided on the WCC Detail of Monthly Expenses and the WCC Activity Reports. Chairman Lariviere called for any discussion. With no further discussion, Commissioner Mann motioned to accept the report, seconded by Commissioner Loper. Chairman Lariviere called for unanimous consent, with no objection heard, the motion carried.

After discussion, Chairman Lariviere announced the next monthly meeting will be held at 1:30 PM, on Thursday September 2, 2021, at the Trade Mart. Chairman Lariviere then entertained a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Causey motioned to adjourned, with no second required, and the motion carried with no objection heard.

1/ R Hell

Attested: Executive Officer

then to

Approved: Chair or Vice Chair

August 24, 2021 Date

September 2, 2021

Date

Mississippi Wireless Communication Commission

August 5, 2021 Monthly Meeting Via Teleconference

Legislative Liaisons	Present	Absent
Bounds, Representative Scott	Present	
Anderson, Representative Brent		
Beckett, Representative Jim		
Steverson, Representative Jody	Present	
Carter, Senator Joel		
Williams, Senator Bart	Present	
Harkins, Senator Josh		
Commissioners		
Lariviere, Tom (Fire Chiefs)	Present	
Davis, Mandy (MDPS)	Present	
Buseck, Bob (MEMA)	Present	
Causey, Lt. Col. Ray (National Guard)	Present	
Girod, Arty (Municipal League)	Present	
Gray, Steve (Supervisors)	Present	
Cohen, Ben (MDOT)		Absent
Loper, Donald (MHSP)	Present	
Mann, Doug (MDWFP)	Present	
McAfee, Audrey (MDOC)		Absent
Peterson, Troy (Sheriffs)	Present	
Sanders, Chris (MDEQ)	Present	
Savorgnan, Holly (ITS)	Present	
Stanley, David (Police Chiefs)	Present	
Vaughn, Wayne (MDOH)		Absent

Mississippi Wireless Communication Commission

August 5, 2021 Monthly Meeting

Commission Action on Approval of Minutes, Expenditures, and Other Business

Vote: Yea/Nay

	Appro July 8, 202		Approval o Expent		Other Business		Motion to Adjourn	
	Yea	Nay	Yea	Nay	Yea	Nay	Yea	Nay
1st Motion	Ma	nn	Mann		N/A		Causey	
2nd Motion	Gra	ау	Loper		N/A		N/A	
Unanimous Consent								
"No Objection Heard"	Unanimou	s Consent	Unanimou	is Consent			Unanimou	is Consent
Roll Call Vote								
(No Unanimous Consent)								
Lariviere, Tom (Fire Chiefs)								
Davis, Mandy (MDPS)								
Bob Buseck (MEMA)								
Causey, Lt. Col. Ray (National Guard)								
Girod, Arty (Municipal League)								
Gray, Steve (Supervisors)								
Cohen, Ben (MDOT)								
Loper, Donald (MHSP)								
Mann, Doug (MDWFP)								
McAfee, Audrey (MDOC)								
Peterson, Troy (Sheriffs)								
Sanders, Chris (MDEQ)								
Savorgnan, Holly (ITS)								
Stanley, David (Police Chiefs)								
Vaughn, Wayne (MDOH)								