MISSISSIPPI WIRELESS COMMUNICATION COMMISSION

Called Special Meeting October 14, 2020

Via: Teleconferer	ıce
-------------------	-----

Commission Members Present:	
MS Fire Chiefs Association	Lariviere, Tom (Chairman)
MS Department of Public Safety	Davis, Mandy (Vice Chairman)
MS National Guard	Causey, Lt. Col. Ray
MS Association of Supervisors	Gray, Steve
MS Department of Transportation	Huff, Willie
MS Highway Safety Patrol	Loper, Donald
MS Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks	Mann, Doug
MS Department of Corrections	McAfee, Audrey
MS Emergency Management Agency	McRaney, Stephen
MS Department of Information Technology Services	Savorgnan, Holly
MS Association of Chiefs of Police	Stanley, David

Chairman Tom Lariviere called the meeting to order at 1:30 PM and welcomed everyone. The meeting was held via teleconference. Ms. Vicki Helfrich, Executive Officer, employed the use of roll call to check attendance and to ensure that a quorum was attained.

Chairman Lariviere called on Ms. Helfrich to present Item 2 on the Agenda - Consideration of House Bill No. 1812 (2020 Regular Session), expending funds supplied to the State of Mississippi through the Coronavirus Relief Fund, Section 5001 of the CARES Act, and present MSWIN needs in light of the COVID-19 Public Health Emergency ("PHE"). Ms. Helfrich provided an explanation including the funding provided to the Commission of \$10M through the state legislation, appropriated for the purpose of making critical upgrades to the Mississippi Wireless Information Network (MSWIN) in connection with the PHE. Ms. Helfrich also explained the conditions applicable to the receipt and expenditure of these funds, the certification of compliance required to be given by the agency to the Department of Finance and Administration, and the December 15, 2020, deadline to expend all funds. Ms. Helfrich explained that staff have worked on a proposal to expend the \$10M, but given the additional guidance provided by the State Auditor yesterday, the timeline of the current project will prove challenging. Staff will begin looking at other options for uses of these funds that fit within the parameters of the CARES Act and provide updates to the Chair. The floor was opened for discussion by the Chairman.

Chairman Lariviere called on Ms. Helfrich to present Item 3 on the Agenda - Consideration of Fourth Amendment to Terms and Conditions Agreement Between Motorola Solutions Inc. and ITS as contracting agent for the WCC (MSWIN) contract, ITS Project Number 43292/ITS RFP No. 3429, including all funding sources. Ms. Helfrich explained that she is unable to present a change order which encompasses CARES Act funds today, but requested that the Commission consider Change Order #18 to the MSWIN 3429 contract which includes the addition of 3 RF (Radio Frequency) sites to enhance portable coverage of the MSWIN system. This project will be accomplished using FEMA grant funds. The 3 sites will be co-located on existing infrastructure (towers) in (1) Osyka (2) Craig Springs, and (3) Holmes County. These co-located sites were chosen based on: (1) known coverage issues, and (2) suitable co-location sites. The need for increased portable coverage has increased since the PHE began. FEMA has approved the FONSIs (Findings of Non-Significant Impact); therefore, all the environmental requirements are complete. After discussion, Commissioner Ray Causey made a motion for staff to move forward with a change order to the MSWIN Contract No. 3429 to add 3 RF sites (Co-located, no towers included) to enhance portable coverage of the MSWIN system for \$3,003,000.00. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Donald Loper. Roll Call was utilized for voting on the motion. All Commissioners present voted yea, with none voting nay nor abstaining. The motion carried.

MISSISSIPPI WIRELESS COMMUNICATION COMMISSION

Called Special Meeting October 14, 2020

Via: Teleconference

Chairman Lariviere announced that Item 4 on the Agenda - Consideration of Findings and Certification re: Fourth Amendment to the MSWIN contract, would not be discussed and no action would be taken at this time, as the item pertains to CARES Act funds only.

With no further business to discuss, Chairman Lariviere entertained a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Doug Mann motioned to adjourn. Chairman Lariviere called for unanimous consent to adjournment; there being no objection heard, the motion was granted.

VAR Hell	
	October 30, 2020
Attested: Executive Officer	Date
than Sain	November 5, 2020
Approved: Chair or Vice Chair	Date

Mississippi Wireless Communication Commission

October 14, 2020 Special Called Meeting Via Teleconference

Legislative Liaisons	Present	Absent
Bounds, Representative Scott		
Anderson, Representative Brent		
Beckett, Representative Jim		
Steverson, Representative Jody		
Carter, Senator Joel		
Hopson, Senator Briggs		
Harkins, Senator Josh		
Commissioners		
Lariviere, Tom (Fire Chiefs)	PRESENT	
Davis, Mandy (MDPS)	PRESENT	
Causey, Lt. Col. Ray (National Guard)	PRESENT	
Girod, Arty (Municipal League)		ABSENT
Gray, Steve (Supervisors)	PRESENT	
Huff, Willie (MDOT)	PRESENT	
Loper, Donald (MHSP)	PRESENT	
Mann, Doug (MDWFP)	PRESENT	
McAfee, Audrey (MDOC)	PRESENT	
McRaney, Stephen (MEMA)	PRESENT	
Peterson, Troy (Sheriffs)		ABSENT
Sanders, Chris (MDEQ)		ABSENT
Savorgnan, Holly (ITS)	PRESENT	
Stanley, David (Police Chiefs)	PRESENT	
Vaughn, Wayne (MDOH)		ABSENT
Williams, Jenny (Homeland Security)		ABSENT

Mississippi Wireless Communication Commission

October 14, 2020 Special Called Meeting Commission Action

Vote: Yea/Nay

	Approval of Change Order #18 to the Contract No. 3429/351832		Motion to	Adjourn
	Yea	Nay	Yea	Nay
1st Motion	Commissioner I	Ray Causey	Commisioner Doug Mann	
2nd Motion	Commission Do	nald Loper		
Unanimous Consent "No Objection Heard"			Unanimous Consent	
Roll Call Vote (No Unanimous Consent)	Roll Call Vote was utilize Yea, 0 Nay, 0	•		
Lariviere, Tom (Fire Chiefs)	YEA			
Davis, Mandy (MDPS)	YEA			
Causey, Lt. Col. Ray (National Guard)	YEA			
Girod, Arty (Municipal League)	not in attendance			
Gray, Steve (Supervisors)	YEA			
Huff, Willie (MDOT)	YEA			
Loper, Donald (MHSP)	YEA			
Mann, Doug (MDWFP)	YEA			
McAfee, Audrey (MDOC)	YEA			
McRaney, Stephen (MEMA)	YEA			
Peterson, Troy (Sheriffs)	not in attendance			
Sanders, Chris (MDEQ)	not in attendance			
Savorgnan, Holly (ITS)	YEA			
Stanley, David (Police Chiefs)	YEA			
Vaughn, Wayne (MDOH)	not in attendance			
Williams, Jenny (Homeland Security)	not in atter	ndance		